Briefly

With a stammer and a grin I found your hip and your hand, and we made an easy circle of things
I never trust myself when I’m like this and nobody taught you how to trust, so we borrowed it from the rest and it worked all right because I caught some eyes that told me they knew, they knew
and I caught a few things from you, or stole them when I could, and I wonder if you could feel them slipping out of your guard
and I’ve had my drinks and I’ve done my drugs but you got me intoxicated on a look, how did you do that?
Sway, turn, little steps, laugh like you have to when things get serious because something always dies when another thing gets born
it’s an ugly baby, baby, but it’s yours and mine

(c)2006

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Death, The Life Story

Tracing a life through stories of death. Sometimes funny, sometimes not.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

Seal Matches

Stories & News

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

The Flyleaf Wordsmith

The door leading to blaring madness.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

