8/25/13

There’s not too many days go by – almost none – where I hit some sleep without a thin-blooding aid.  Every day I declare a new me a new start a new state of life and I take a half a stride, take a stride, take a half stride, but there’s always the comforting kiss of a glass when things get too far or the world gets too close.

Tomorrow I’ve got a longstanding long waiting longtogo date with someone special.  Not special to me though she has all the earmarks of a first edition (I am her first edition-she is not mine).  I’m parked about a thousand miles away sitting in a pseudo-bar drunk on intrigue with a little woman who went out of her kindness to find out who I am. I don’t know who she is but I like the glimpses I can take into her life.

She is a young (short lived not fledgling) with a penchant for accidental adventure and the blindness to see me as a challenge.  She challenges me.   But where am I in relation (juxta non juxta position response query?) to that challenge?  Is the challenge the query? Do I need to answer?

I’m not at a crossroads but I take a lot of roads without outlets.  What I’ve learned is that I can tell stories but the only story worth telling is the story of the

Boom boom boom

“What am I thinking,” she asks matter-of-factly.  “What are you thinking,” I respond

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Marack Friesach

Ihr Premium-Jungwagen Partner in Österreich.

Death, The Life Story

Tracing a life through stories of death. Sometimes funny, sometimes not.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

Seal Matches

Stories & News

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

The Flyleaf Wordsmith

The door leading to blaring madness.

