You

you
small and chestnut, sipping at
your coffee
shrugging on a winter coat against the breeze
you
and
your endless inner void
tumblers into locks deep inside
puzzling out new worlds
finding and forging new roads
growing
you
with
your artist’s tools
making each pen stroke
delicate and deliberate
ticking down another note
finding
your way into
yourself
stretching and pouring
ideas and truths
creating a mind
tearing it down
you
look at me
with the voice of a lullaby
your lips softly parting
and meeting again
your tongue exploring
your teeth
speak a word to me softly
speak a word to me gently
fill me from the deep well
let me drink
from
you

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Death, The Life Story

Tracing a life through stories of death. Sometimes funny, sometimes not.

sevenstarhalo

"Sometimes I can hear my bones straining under the weight of all the lives I'm not living."- Jonathan Safran Foer. || student, loves travelling and perhaps baking a cake.||

Seal Matches

Stories & News

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Mugilan Raju

Prime my subconscious, one hint at a time

The Flyleaf Wordsmith

The door leading to blaring madness.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

